A Quick Heads Up…What’s New, What’s News

Be sure to tune in to my radio spot tomorrow morning!

Melissa_Crockett_MeskeFor those of you who can pick up a radio signal transmitted from Alton, Illinois, be sure to tune your radio to AM 1570 or 94.3 FM tomorrow morning (Monday, May 23) at 10 a.m. CDT.

I’ll be on the air with “Let’s Talk” host Mark Ellebracht to talk about my new book. I’ll also be sharing a BIG ANNOUNCEMENT, so don’t miss it!

The next full issue of my mostly-monthly newsletter will be coming out mid-June. Click here to sign up, and make sure to visit back here as well to keep up with all the latest…launch party, signings, and more will be posted as they are finalized.

Until then, much love and light…


I’m on my way to Utah to visit with Trish…virtually that is…

trish-hopkinson-photo-2015Be watching for my guest blog post on Premier Provo Poet Trish Hopkinson’s website (https://trishhopkinson.com/category/guest-blog-post/). It should be up later tonight (Sunday, May 22).

You can read what I had to say about my topic for pondering, “Poetry: Why Even Bother?”

Trish is the co-founder of Rock Canyon Poets and had stopped by for a visit on my blog this past week; now I am returning the favor. Let me know what you think…


Goodreads Giveaway continues through the end of May…

cover_frontNow through the end of May, you have the chance to win one of five free copies of my first book, a poetry collective entitled “The Dirt Still Looks the Same.”

Lucky winners will also receive some other groovy swag and be signed up for my mostly-monthly newsletter if not already on my subscriber list.

Don’t miss your chance to enter and win…and after you’ve soaked up all the awesome poetry, let everyone know what you think about it all by posting a review on Amazon and Goodreads—please!

Reviews are most definitely welcome, and absolutely vital to an author’s continued development and success! Visit Goodreads to learn more…and to enter!

And for those of you who have already purchased a copy, THANK YOU…now please take a minute and post a review on Goodreads and on Amazon…your reviews will help me keep going!!!

