What’s New…What’s News…

In the Works…

WriterPortrait_01Now that my first book is out, you might be wondering what I’m working on publishing next. I actually have two expeditions underway along the trails of the literary life. I have words on the page for a creative piece, and am also completing research for my first non-fiction work.

The non-fiction work will explore the often darker subject of domestic abuse and its least visible form—emotional and mental manipulation. As an author, I hope I can shed more light on this area of a subject that touches each and every one of us, whether we notice it or not.

Highly personal, this is a topic of which I am passionately committed to being a catalyst for change and thereby compelled to address in writing.

I’d like your feedback on title ideas. I’m thinking of “When Nothing is Wrong”  or maybe “Victims in Silence.” My third idea is “Behind the Face.” What do you think? Shoot me your feedback by clicking here to send me a quick email reply…your input will be of great value…and perhaps even rewarded!

And stay tuned to all the latest by signing up for my mostly-monthly newsletter. Click here to sign up, and make sure to stop back by here again as later this month I share a very special BIG ANNOUNCEMENT…until then, much love and light…


Along came a visitor from the canyons of Utah…

trish-hopkinson-photo-2015Premier Provo Poet Trish Hopkinson, co-founder of Rock Canyon Poets, stopped by for a visit on my blog this past Sunday. For those of you who know Trish, you know you won’t want to miss this. For those of you who don’t, take a look here and find out why you need to know her.

Trish has published two chapbooks, “Emissions” and “Pieced Into Treetops” and have been published in several anthologies and journals, including The Found Poetry Review, Chagrin River Review, and Reconnaissance Magazine. She is a product director at a software company by profession and resides in Utah with her husband and two children.

I’ll be returning the favor this Sunday by stopping for a visit on Trish’s blog at trishhopkinson.com. My topic for pondering, “Poetry: Why Even Bother?”


Goodreads Giveaway Gets Going Today…

cover_frontStarting today (May 18) and running through the end of May, you will have the chance to win one of five free copies of my first book, a poetry collective entitled “The Dirt Still Looks the Same.

Now on sale through Amazon, this paperback normally sells for $12.95. All you have to do is watch for this promo through Goodreads and follow the instructions to throw your entry into the hat.

Lucky winners will also receive some other groovy swag and be signed up for my mostly-monthly newsletter if not already on my subscriber list.

Keep an eye out for your chance to enter and win…and after you’ve soaked up all that poetry, let everyone know what you think about it all by posting a review on Amazon and Goodreads—please! Reviews are most definitely welcome, and absolutely vital to an author’s continued development and success! Visit Goodreads today to learn more…and to enter!

And for those of you who have already purchased a copy, THANK YOU…now please take a minute and post a review on Goodreads and on Amazon…your reviews will help me keep going and growing!!!

