This month’s journey through the land of verse continues

newspaper-63189_960_720Closing day 24 of this 30-day journey through the written word and all of its power, I have just posted poems 21 through 24 here. And yes, I’m still asking myself, “what have I gotten myself into?”

As I said before, it is part of who I am at the core to follow through and keep my word unless something comes up where I just can’t. So I continue to plow forth…

And if you are wondering about the photo…well, you’ll just have to read poem #23…

If you’ve been following along with me during the month of April, you know it’s National Poetry Month (aka NaPoMo 2016). As an author, editor and poet, I committed myself to writing 30 poems over the month’s 30 days to mark the occasion.

I might add that, while trying very diligently to keep up with the terms of this self-contract that I verbally made with all of you who are my most treasured faithfuls, I have also been putting the wraps on my first book.

By the way, if you haven’t signed up yet for my monthly newsletter that will be launched at the beginning of May, please do so now by visiting my welcome page or by shooting me an email with your email address to melissa@mcmeske.com.

Thanks so much for stopping by and supporting my dreams. I look forward to continuing my journeys with you as together we get through this thing called life…

