What Have I Gotten Myself Into?

If you’ve been following along during the month of April, you know by now it’s National Poetry Month (aka NaPoMo 2016). As an author, editor and poet, I decided to take it upon myself make the commitment to write 30 poems in 30 days.

At the end of day 18, I have to ask, “what have I gotten myself into?”

 

Those who know me best know that it is part of my authentic identity as a human to keep my word, always, until something comes up where I just can’t.

And since that hasn’t happened yet, I plow forth…

I might add that, while trying very diligently to keep up with the terms of this self-contract that I verbally made with all of you who are my most treasured faithfuls, I have also been putting the wraps on my first book.

Anyway, if you’d like to take a look at my latest poetic pieces for the month, I have now posted poems for days 14 through 18 here…enjoy!…and please feel free to comment.

Oh, and if you haven’t signed up yet for my monthly newsletter that will be launched at the beginning of May, please do so now by visiting my welcome page or by shooting me an email with your email address to melissa@mcmeske.com.

Can’t wait to talk with you!!!

