Your Toolbox to Success…The Missing Tool

Many of you might still be wondering what exactly a professional copywriter is and what kind of writing-based services I can provide for you, your business, and for the organizations you enjoy and support. You might also be wondering why you would hire me to do this work when you or your other support staff have been managing your messages “just fine” without me.

Copywriting is the process of writing advertising promotional materials. Copywriters are responsible for the text on brochures, billboards, websites, emails, advertisements, catalogs, and more. This text is known as “copy.”

Unlike news or editorial writing, copywriting is all about getting the reader to take action. That action might be to purchase, opt-in, or engage with a product, service, or company. Working with a professional copywriter provides for a greater ROI on the marketing, advertising, and publicity dollars you spend.

As your professional copywriter, I would provide you with the right words to clearly convey your messages to your audiences. Knowledge, expertise and years of experience working with other satisfied clients have helped me fill my toolbox with all the right tools needed to complete your projects.

You wouldn’t ask your dentist to do your taxes, and you probably wouldn’t do your own root canal—so why would you continue promoting your business without partnering with in someone who has the right tools for the job? And because I am a professional copywriter, you can be sure that your messages will be written expertly and your deadlines will be met.

The services I provide include writing the words for your advertisements, brochures, case studies (also known as testimonials or success stories), fliers and sell sheets. I can also write copy for your in-house newsletters and journals, business profiles, company annual reports and white papers. I can prepare mission and vision statements, as well as other organizational documents, and provide basic desktop publishing services.

I can also act as your publicist—preparing press releases, feature stories, media kits, public relations plans, content for your online newsrooms, and pitching your stories to the media for consideration as well. The possibilities are endless!

The other question that probably stands out for you is, “How much is this going to cost me?” My rates are among the most affordable on the market, starting as low as 10 cents a word for the basic copywriting services. And I’m always happy to provide a no-cost estimate before any services begin.

I encourage you to view the clips from some of my previous freelance projects as well as the clips from some of my original works provided here on my WordPress site. I am currently looking to fill my schedule with projects to begin in late March and beyond, so be sure to email me at mcmeske214@gmail.com to request more information and to secure your place on my calendar.

